pixelmeat

Hi everyone!

I'm a new PRO user and I'm just starting to work with the Spine - Unity pipeline.

I've got a problem with animation mixes. I think that the mix calculates the shortest angle between the frame of the animation it is playing and the first frame of the next animation to be mixed. The problem is that, as you can see in the attached GIF, the rotation of the shoulders is totally inadequate.

Is there some way to lock arm rotation or to determine the way a bone should rotate?

Thanks in advance.
Nemaš dopuštenje za pregledavanje privit(a)ka dodan(og)ih postu.
pixelmeat

Pharan

pixelmeat je napisao/la:as you can see in the attached GIF
It's actually hard to see what's going on.

Anyway, right now, just in general, I don't think there's a way to specify which direction it should rotate.
Spine (currently) always uses shortest distance when interpolating between keys within an animation.
When mixing, I'm not sure how it does things.
Pharan

Majicpanda

This is one reason we don't use a fully animated jump animation for all bones. Ours starts with keyframes with arms straight up and ends the same.. so while it may look too quick, the end result is much more appealing and I don't think anyone is going to dock you for it.

We are using mecanim so the transition may be different than using the runtime... we don't do any mixing besides .1 second from Jump > Idle
Majicpanda

pixelmeat

Hahaha I know the GIF is a bit hard to understand, even though I captured it at 30fps, but I thought it would be the best way to explain my problem.
Majicpanda je napisao/la:This is one reason we don't use a fully animated jump animation for all bones. Ours starts with keyframes with arms straight up and ends the same..
I don't see how having the same start/end frames can help me here or how not animating the legs can solve my problem. It's just a rotation issue :(